Post-game with Alexx Privitera

This is a segment of Alexx Privitera‘s post-game interview in which he answered questions related to his stick giving a student a large welt on his forehead during Friday night’s game. (Looking for graphic evidence which I’ve been told exists somewhere)

Privitera was booed each and every time he touched the puck Saturday night for his efforts, but he seemed to get a real kick out of it, getting the first assist on Matt Lane‘s game-winning goal at 18:10 of the third.

Attacking a fan might be called assault depending on how you read state law, but innocent until proven guilty…or he admits it in a press conference:

Q: What did you think about all the booing?

I’m not quite sure what that was about, but that fired me up a lot. It’s an emotional game and that definitely added to the adrenaline and got us the win.

Q: Did you ever expect to be getting the Chara treatment out there?

I’m not quite sure what that even means.

 

Q: Whenever he’s playing the Canadiens, they all boo him at the Bell Center…it’s kind of like you were getting the Chara treatment out there.

Yeah, you know, I actually kind of liked it. Hopefully when we play BC next weekend they’ll want to boo us or me.

 

Q: Did the booing have anything to do with a water bottle in the penalty box last night?

I…think it might have something to do with a stick in the penalty box, but just keep that between you and me.

 

Leave a comment